Woodville- Tompkins Hall of Fame Announces 2009 Inductees

The Wolverine Senate Committee of the Woodville-Tompkins High School Hall of Fame Association, Inc. announces its 2009 Induction Ceremony.

The ceremony will be held September 11, 2009 in the Eden Room of the Temple of Glory Community Church, 1105 Stiles Ave. at 7:00p.m. The

2009 inductees include:Kenneth W. Durden Jr.: 1977 Football ;Michael Fields: 1977 Track; Christopher D. Franklin: 1979 Basketball; Melinda Prescott-Goss: 1979 Track (Posthumously); Mary B. Jones: 1956 Basketball; Charles E. Kelly: 1969 Basketball; Earl Middleton: 1963 Football; Earl Roberts: 1961 Football; Greg Thomas: 1985 Basketball; Leon H. Wesley: 1965 Football.

The Woodville- Tompkins High School Hall of Fame Association, Inc. was started in 2003 to recognize the accomplishments of Wolverines to the school, the Savannah Community and to the communities where they presently reside. It recognizes the classes from 1950 to 1989.

For more information or for tickets call Rev. Chester A. Ellis at (912) 232-3549 or (912) 236- 3634.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.