Top Ladies Of Distinction: Savannah Chapter Briefs – 2009

The Savannah Chapter of Top Ladies of Distinction, Incorporated (TLOD) continually strives to enhance and enrich the lives of youth and adults through community based programs and projects.

Founder’s Day was held on June 7, 2009 at the EOA Annex. TLOD made donations to EOA and the May Street YMCA. The Savannah State University Scholarship was presented to Miss. Anna Jackson. Scholarships were presented to following Top Teens; Algernon Aris, Chelsea Beasley, AshLynn Crawford, Charles Frye, Camille Houston, Curran Johnson, Kendra Johnson, Timeka Johnson, Jasmyn Graham, Morgan Robinson, Bianca Singleton, and Jalisa Williams.

The newly elected slate of officers for 2009 – 2011 were installed: President, Lady Annette Mitchell; First Vice President, Lady Janie B. Bruen; Second Vice President, Lady Daisy Williams; Recording Secretary, Lady Rosa Jackson; Financial Secretary, Lady Lynette Hymes; Treasurer, Lady Stephanie Cutter; TTA Advisor, Lady Eddie Lee Marsh. The following officers were installed for the Savannah Chapter of Top Teens of America; Teen Darius Scott, Treasurer and Teen Jasmine Williams President.

Several members of the Savannah Chapter of TLOD, Top Teen President, Jalisa Williams, Teen Rekiesha Grant, and Lord Arthur Howard traveled to Cleveland, Ohio on June 22- 28, 2009 to attend Syn-Lod, the national convention.

The Ladies brought home three awards: 3rd place – Chapter of the Year, 3rd place Scrapbook of the year, and 2nd place Top Lady of the Year, Lady Annette Mitchell.

Lady Jacquelyn Stephens and Lady Versie DuPont became life members of TLOD. Lady Carolyn Stanley became a member of the 140 Club.

Ladies in attendance at Syn – Lod were: President, Eddie Lee Marsh, First Vice President, Annette :Mitchell, Versie DuPont, Carrie Howard, and Carolyn Stanley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.