The Sol C. Johnson Athletic Hall of Fame Inshrinement


The Sol C. Johnson Athletic Hall of Fame Association fifth annual inshrinement ceremony will be held on October 22, at Sol C. Johnson High School at 6pm. The following athletes are to be inducted are Jerome Roberts 1962 football; Daniel Taylor 1963 basketball, and baseball, Jesse Hamilton 1965 football, Joseph B. Harris Jr. 1965 football; Bernard Garvin 1968 football, track; Eddie Young 1968 Football and baseball. The cost of a ticket is $35.00. For ticket availability, please contact Frank Ellis Jr. at 912.826.9785. Tickets may also be purchased at Got Balloons? Located at 920 MLK Blvd 31465 or by calling 912.231. 2334. Store hours are Tues- Fri 10-5, Sat. 11-3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.