Sigma Tau Chapter, Alpha Kappa Alpha, Participates in Founders’ Day

Members of Sigma Tau Chapter, Alpha Kappa Alpha, Sorority, Inc.
Members of Sigma Tau Chapter, Alpha Kappa Alpha, Sorority, Inc.

Sigma Tau Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated celebrated Founders’ Day with Gamma Sigma Omega and Gamma Upsilon (Savannah, GA), Nu Delta Omega (Beaufort, SC) and Nu Rho Omega (Hinesville, GA) on February 20, 2010.

The celebration took place at the Woodville- Tompkins Career and Technical Institute in Savannah, GA.

This year marked the seventh year that the tricounty chapters celebrated Founders’ Day together and the fifth year that Sigma Tau has celebrated Founders’ Day.

Dr. Connie Cooper served as chairman of this excellent program.

Members from all chapters participated on the program showcasing their talent and reflecting on their beginning and growth.

Awards presented to members of Sigma Tau Chapter included: Ms. Alisa McCall- Soror of the Year, Ms. Kayla Knight – Scholastic Award (Highest GPA), and Ms. Christian Goodman – Audrey B. Singleton Graduate Advisor’s Award (Dedication and outstanding service to the chapter).

Sigma Tau Chapter of Armstrong Atlantic State University was chartered on April 24, 2005. The charter members are: Brianna Bellamy, Dekira Bowe, Andrea Carter, Rena Dixon, Carnika Donald, Misty Ellison, Iris Frye, Albertina Ivy, Krystle Johnson, Tonetta Ray, Amanda Robinson, Tameka Burke, Salaia Sifford, Janice Smith and Deidra Stephens.

Alisa McCall, Ivy Leaf Reporter,

Christian Goodman, President.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.