Savannah Branch NAACP to hold Freedom Fund Awards Banquet

The Savannah Branch NAACP will host its 28th Annual Freedom Awards Banquet on Saturday, October 25, 2008, 8:00 p.m. at the Hyatt-Regency Savannah. This year’s Roll of Honor recipients are: Mrs. Edna B. Jackson, Alderman-At- Large, Post 1; Rev. Dr. Charles L. Hoskins, Retired Rector – St. Matthews Episcopal Church & Author; and Mr. Benjamin R. Polote, Sr., The Polote Corporation.

These local citizens will be recognized for their service to the community in the fields of social justice, education and economic empowerment. Dr. Joseph (Pete) Silver, Sr. will serve as moderator of this year’s event. Themed

“Power, Justice, Freedom, Vote!,” the evening will begin with an open reception in the Atrium of the Hyatt- Savannah at 7:00 p.m.

Ticket and ad prices remain unchanged at $75.00 per individual or $750 for a table of ten. Souvenir book- let ads are: 1 full page $200; 1/2 page $125; 1/4 page $90; 1/8 page $75. To purchase tickets or to place an ad in the souvenir booklet, call the Branch Office at 233-4161 or contact any member of the Executive Committee.

Semi-formal attire is requested.

Come out and support your local branch NAACP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.