McGraw Retires from SSU


Laura G. McGraw, executive secretary to the president at Savannah State University, was honored for her 41 years of service during a retirement reception held on July 15, 2009, in the King-Frazier Student Center ballroom.

The program included memorable McGraw moments shared by nowretired colleagues: Dr. Charles J. Elmore, Dr. Annette K. Brock, Mrs. Shirley B. James and Dr. Clyde W. Hall. Mr. Roy L. Jackson, president of the Savannah State University National Alumni Association, also gave remarks during the celebration. Pictured (l-r) are SSU First Lady Patricia Yarbrough, Laura G. McGraw and SSU President Earl G. Yarbrough Sr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.