Mayor Johnson Swears in Savannah Youth Council

Members of the Savannah Youth Council being sworn in by Mayor Otis Johnson
Members of the Savannah Youth Council being sworn in by Mayor Otis Johnson

The 2009-2010 Savannah Youth Council has begun serving following a Swearing-in Ceremony conducted by Mayor Otis S. Johnson earlier this month.

The Youth Council is comprised of a diverse group of Savannah 8th graders, who will serve as the official voice of Savannah’s youth at City Hall. Beginning in November, members will participate in every City Council meeting, much like their older Youth Commission peers do with Chatham County Commission meetings.

The Savannah Youth Council’s goals are to develop engaged citizens and future leaders interested in making their community a better place in which to live.

Members of youth council sworn in by Mayor Johnson are: Akua Agyemany, Alix Baptiste, Jabrea Barnwell, Briana Bell- Fulton, Charles Bickham Jr., Justice Bosco, Hollis Brown, Malik Daniels, Denasia Devore, Ariuna Dorsey, Ja- Meisha Fields, Emoni Garner, Torishiara Green, Calvin Harrison Jr., Chris Howard, Michael Howard, Tre’Ron Jackson, Kirsten James, Sabria Jones, Malaika Karriem, Marissa Karp, Siera McPhee, Quanikqua Moultrie, Brandon Oliver, Destinee Parker, Joshua Quarterman, William Quarterman, Erin Scott, Demetrius Selby, Marshai Small, Randolph Solomon III, Andre’ Trimble, Jordan Walker, David Wells, and Taylor Wilson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.