Frank Callen Boys & Girls Club Year End Meeting and Christmas Dinner

The annual election of officers and fellowship banquet was held on Thursday, December 14, 2017, at Carey Hilliard’s Restaurant on Skidaway Road. Officers were elected for the year 2018-2019. The newly elected officers are: Charlena Brown (President), George Nixon (Vice President), Janie Brooks (Recording Secretary), Carolyn Mack (Assistant Recording Secretary), Clara Rouse, (Financial Secretary), Lawrence

Hutchins (Treasurer), Linda Green (Assistant Financial Secretary), Charlie Brown (Chaplain), and James Green (Parliamentary). Walter “49” Simmons is the advisor. The meeting is the 3rd Thursday of each month at New Salem Community Fellowship Church, Inc., 115 W. 40th Street beginning at 6:00 p.m.

On Saturday, February 24, 2018, the 15th Annual Meritorious Service Award Luncheon will be held in The Eden Room (located at the Temple of Glory Community Church, 1105 Stiles Avenue). The Meet and Greet is at 11:00 a.m. followed by the Award Luncheon. We are in the process of putting together our 30th Year Anniversary Souvenir Booklet. Luncheon tickets at $45.00 each and table for 8 persons are $360.00. Tickets are available now. Contact Charlie Brown at (912) 398-3388 for your ticket(s) purchase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.