Council Swears in Savannah Youth Council

Youth Council being sworn-in
Youth Council being sworn-in

Thirty-four eighthgraders were sworn in as members of the 2012-2013 Savannah Youth Council by Mayor Jackson during the City Council meeting on August 23, 2012. “It is indeed an honor to be recognized today as the City of Savannah’s youth ambassadors and represent the youth in this community,” said Youth Council member Bridgette Clark, a student at St. Peter the Apostle School.

The Youth Council is comprised of a diverse group of Savannah 8th graders who will attend council meetings, learn about the role of government and also participate in community service and leadership development activities.

Members of youth council sworn in by Mayor Jackson are: Ada’Mesha Adkins, Lainey Aenchbacher, Petra Albright, Jamari Barton, Sarah Blake, Brandon Bostick, Emily Brown, Bridgette Clark, Darryl Cone, Jr., Asija Cueto, Zakye Deacon, Morgan Dent, Cameron Fischer, Katherine Gilson, Malcolm Gordon, Sydney Grant, Tia Grant, Lucy Hutcheson, Tyra Johnson, Alexis Kalu, Kya Key, Reagan Jenkins, Bless Loadholt, James Moore III, Trinity Powell, Sydnei Richardson, Samuel Scott, Khennedy Smith, Eyana Thomas, A’ishah Watkins, Joseph Welsh, Raven Williams, Raven Wilson, Emily Woods.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.