City of Savannah Youth Council Graduates

Fifty-three 8th graders graduate from Savannah Youth Council Program
Fifty-three 8th graders graduate from Savannah Youth Council Program

Fifty-three 8th graders graduated from the City of Savannah Youth Council program during a ceremony on Wednesday, May 23.

Remarks were made by Mayor Edna Jackson, Alderman Van R. Johnson II, and Youth Council coordinator Carliss Bates. Several Youth Council members offered reflections on the yearlong program, which saw them participate in community service projects, make regular speeches and appearances before the City Council, and take educational trips to places like Washington, D.C.; Atlanta and the National League of Cities Conference in Arizona.

The following are members of the Youth Council Class of 2011-12: Torrey Mott, President; Lindsey Mitchell, Vice President; Sabrina Ang, Secretary; Prentiss Bacon, Parliamentarian; McKinley Bentley; Kearston Berksteiner; Polly Berman; Marshai Brown; Alyssa Burns; Shakayla Bush; Dimetri Chambers; Ashlee Clark; Thomas Crossley; Kennedi Cunningham; Ginnie Diebolt; Jason Ennis; Kyla Edwards; Isaiah Fields; Calvin Ford; Jillian Galletta; Kianna Garrett; Phonteen Haugabook, Jr.; James Hazzard; Jamilah Hilliard; Jaumoithe Houseal; Isis Howard; Shane Howard; Glynnice Hurst; Caylen Johnson; Christiana Johnson; Kelton King; Destiny Lambert; Keila M. Lawrence; Kendra M. Lawrence; Kahleel Morman; Brielle Oliver; Michael (Chase) Polak; Irvin Riley III; Alex Reeves; Monticko Scott; Lauren Sheldon;Lauren Spaulding; Shelby Todd; Terry Tolbert III; Deonte Townsley; Nariel Tribble; Joseph Washington; Cierra White; Henri White; Destiny Williams; Gabriel Williams; Nicolas Williams; and Nicholas Wright

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.