AWWIN Announces Honorees for Top Ten Working Women of the Year Awards Gala

AWWIN is pleased and excited to announce the honorees for the AWWIN Top Ten Working Women of the Year Awards. The Awards Gala & Silent Auction will be held Friday, May 14, 2010 at the beautiful Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum.

Top Ten Honorees include Camellia Pflum- General Manager of for Joy 100 and 92.3 The Pointe; Senea Crystal- Marketing Director-Savannah Mall; Stacy Jennings-Marketing Director-Savannah Morning News; Rev. Dr. Jonetta Prater-St Peters AME/Gulfstream Engineering Process Control; LaWanda Law-Human Resource Director of Hospice Savannah & First Lady of New Birth Savannah; Norma Curry- Missions Outreach Aldersgate United Methodist Church; Tanya Scott Pilcher—Owner/GET Skills Shirley James Owner/Savannah Tribune; Mary Morrison-Community Leader & Advocate; Taffanye Young- Director- Community Planning & Development –City of Savannah

The 2010 Gala Honorary Chair is Cathy Hill of Georgia Power and Gala Co-Chairs are Barbara Treadwell, Treadwell & Associates, LLC, Kathryn Martin, Georgia Medical College- Savannah Campus, and Mary Morrison, Community Advocate & Leader.

This year’s keynote speaker is Lora Walker–Community Outreach Coordinator for Curtis & Elizabeth Anderson Cancer Institute

Miller Bargeron, Jr., Managing Partner of Boan Consults, LLC Empowerment Consultant and Motivational Speaker will serve as master of ceremonies.

Entertainment will be provided by Larry Brannen & Daysha Nabors.

For more information call 912-659-0241. As you can see this is an exciting time for AWWIN.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.