7th Annual Christian Leadership School

Thankful invites Sunday School teachers, pastors, and church leaders of any denomination to join us for Session #1 of our 7th Annual Christian Leadership School under the direction of Dean Cynthia E. Fearbry. The CLS represents a unified effort of the National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc. to equip churches for effective Christian ministry. The school and all instructors are fully certified by the Sunday School Publishing Board.

The dates for Session 1 are October 7-11th , where you can choose from two courses: COPP 4012 The Doctrine of the Holy Spirit (Phase 2), taught by Pastor Paul A. Sheppard. Textbook: The Holy Spirit (Revised & Expanded) by Charles Ryrie, Moody Publishing. COPP 1079 Survey of John (Phase 3), taught by Dr. Richard Hall, Sr. Textbook: The Gospel of John by William Barclay, Westminster Publishing.

Light refreshments will be served from 5:45- 6:25 nightly followed by class from 6:30 – 8:45. Registration forms are available online or at the church. See Dr. Lucille Bacon to register. This is a bargain at $35.00 for one course.

Sign up today for our 7th Annual Christian Leadership School. Why not take two courses for only $65.00—one at Session #I October 7-11 and another at Session #2 November 11-15! Thankful Missionary Baptist Church is located at 820 Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard. Rev. Paul A. Sheppard is the Pastor. Call us at 912-234-4810 or visit our website at www.thankfulbaptistsavannah.org. Email us at secretary@thankful.comcastbiz.net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.