The 2018-19 NLF Playoff Season Begins


The 2018-2019 NFL Playoffs will run through January 4, 2019 to February 2, 2019 beginning with Wild Card Weekend.

The postseason will begin in Houston when the AFC South champions, the Texans, host the Indianapolis Colts on Saturday, January 5 at 4:35 p.m. ET (ESPN/ABC). These teams will meet for the third time this year and settle their tie score of one win each.

Also on Saturday, January 5 in the NFC, the Dallas Cowboys host the playoffs for the third time in five years. The Cowboys will play the Seattle Seahawks at 8:15 p.m. ET (Fox).

On Sunday, January 6, 2019, the Los Angeles Chargers travel to Baltimore to face the Ravens in their first playoff appearance in five years. Will the Chargers redeem themselves from their last match with the Ravens? Their game begins at 1:05 p.m. ET (CBS).

The defending Super Bowl champions, the Philadelphia Eagles, will travel to Chicago to face the Bears for a game on Sunday as well. This game will be the first playoff game the Bears have hosted since 2011. They will play at 4:40 p.m. ET (NBC).

The New Orleans Saints, New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs and Los Angeles Rams all have a first-round bye this year. The 1 and 2 seeds from each conference receive a bye in the first round, which entitles these teams to automatic advancement to the second round, the divisional playoffs, to face the winners of the Wild Card Weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.