Savannah Branch NAACP Officers and Executive Committee to be Sworn In


The Savannah Branch NAACP will hold its first Mass Meeting of 2019 on January 27, 4:00 PM at St. Paul CME Church, located at 1601 Barnard Street, Rev. Da’Henri Thurmond, Pastor.

The Honorable Harris Odell, Judge of Recorder’s Court will swear in newly-elected NAACP Officers and Members of the Executive Committee. The Savannah Branch Officers are:

President Albert J. Scott

First Vice President

Richard Shinhoster

Second Vice President

Barbara Magwood

Third Vice President

Chad Mance Secretary Linda M. Carter

Treasurer Lynette Hymes Members of the Executive Committee are Dr. Lester G. Jackson, Rev. Thurmond Tillman, Laura Hegstrom, Monifa Johnson, Antwan Lang, Betty Ellington, Josey Sheppard, Roy L. Jackson, Dr. Marie Miller, Bishop Willie Ferrell and Van Johnson.

This meeting is open to the public. For more information, call the NAACP office at 912-233- 4161 or visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.