Chatham County Youth Commission Present Graduates And Award Winners!


On Friday, June 8, 2018 at the Chatham County Commission Meeting, the Chatham County Youth Commission presented their 2018 graduates and annual award recipients. Ms. Nisi King, Savannah Country Day, Carlton College; Ms. Lydia Poole, Calvary Day, Georgia Southern; Ms. Aniah Daniels, Savannah Christian, Spelman College; Ms. Michaela Bryant, Calvary Day, Savannah State; Mr. Ahmad O’Neal, Savannah Early College, Air National Guard; Mr. Jhalael Jones, Savannah Arts, Georgia Southern; Ms. Aundrea Linton, Savannah Early College, Georgia Southern; Ms. Jada Mosely, Windsor Forest, Claflin College; Ms. Gabrielle Sanders, Woodville Tompkins, Savannah Tech; and Ms. Jaidyn Smokes, Johnson High, Savannah State. The 2018 Beverly M. Whitehead Award for community services was presented to Assistant County Attorney Jennifer Davenport.

The 2018 Brandon Brown Youth Commission of the Year Award was presented to Jared Pacheco.

Please check out the Chatham County Youth Commission FACEBOOK fan page or follow the Youth Commission on their Twitter page www.Twitter/ChathamCountyYC

For more information on the Chatham County Youth Commission, visit their website at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.